School’s Out

11 Dec

I have successfully completed my final prerequisite course for nursing school!  Chemistry was so hard for me in high school but for some reason, between then and now, my brain decided that it all made sense and so this class that I’ve been dreading turned out to be a breeze.  I got up early to take my exam and the celebrated with a hot shower and a green smoothie.  The ingredients only cost me $4.17 and I have plenty for 2 smoothies:

Today’s smoothie was really good!  The granny smith apple made it nice and tart and the ginger added an extra layer of complexity.  Also, since all the ingredients were either green or neutral-colored, the final product was gorgeous.

Smoothie of the Day

– 2 collard leaves

– a generous handful of spinach

– a little bit of fresh ginger

– 1 banana

– 1 granny smith apple

– water and ice

 

Leave a Reply

